Cove Palisades II by Sandra Herber Cove Palisades State Park,…

Cove Palisades II by Sandra Herber Cove Palisades State Park, Oregon.

Here’s a last night image from Oregon. I was lucky to get 3 clear nights and some great scenery for shooting the night sky on my trip and I’m so happy with the shots I got. I decided to include this image in with the rest, even without the Milky Way (or clouds for interest in the sky) because I do love the foreground and the lovely colours that the camera saw in the night sky.

The light pollution on the horizon is probably Portland, about 60 miles away. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe that’s Mt. Jefferson and Mt. Hood on the horizon.

Sadly, that’s probably the end my night photography ‘til February, but that’s the way it goes when you have to work for a living. : )

If you’d like, feel free to take a look at my other night photography images.

I’ve also put this image in with my others from my two trips to the Pacific Northwest (Oregon/Washington) http://flic.kr/p/wVR7gq August 27, 2015 at 04:49PM

Leave a Reply

