Blood Moon Rising by CraigGoodwin2 I went chasing the eclipse…

Blood Moon Rising by CraigGoodwin2 I went chasing the eclipse last night. I had to finish some painting on the house before I could go scout a location so, as usual with moonshots, I was scrambling to find the right location. I’ve had my eye on Mount St. Michael for quite some time and after trying some other spots I ventured north of Spokane to give it a try. It was awesome to see the eclipsed moon rise over the cross atop the church on top of the hill. My full-frame camera is in the shop so I pulled out my backup which makes this shot grainy, but it’s fun to have it to remember the scene. http://flic.kr/p/zdeJaa September 28, 2015 at 10:00PM

Leave a Reply

